Rewards

Yesterday I received an email from a local home owner advising me that a sign had been posted somewhere in our sub-division asking anyone who found an MP3 player to call a phone number supplied in the sign.  I first verified that the phone number belonged to someone in our sub-division and then called her.  Her description of the unit fit and we agreed on a spot to leave it and they would pick it up.  I put it in the agreed place and took my walk.  On the way I picked up a penny that has been laying on the road for a couple of weeks.  When I got back I found the player was gone and a nice card and a ten dollar gift certificate to a local restaurant replaced it.  What a nice surprise.  So here I am ten dollars and one cent more than I started out with.  Indeed the economy is picking up.

One Response to “Rewards”

  1. Colleen Says:

    Congratulations! Enjoy your meal out!

Leave a Reply

