Barrel Puzzle

There is a Japanese wood crafter that has created a wooden barrel of about a dozen pieces that when properly assembled forms a barrel.  Obviously his intent was mental torture.  In days past (many days past) there was a time that I could assemble it with relative ease.  However when about a month ago I wanted to show it to a guest it was in pieces.  I or someone else had disassembled it and could not get it back together.  Now for about a month I have been working on it at odd moments (sometimes hours) and only today after about two hours of work I did get it back together.  I must admire the craftsman who dreamed up the idea and the craftsman who actually built it.  The photo below is proof of my work.

Leave a Reply

